Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Four Pillars CD album

The Four Pillars CD album

Regular price £10.00 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.00 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Commissioned by the Scots Fiddle Festival and supported by the National Lottery through Creative Scotland’s Open Project Fund, The Four Pillars is a multi-media experience and musical suite from Scottish musician Mike Vass. Based on the four major tune types of the Scottish fiddle tradition – the slow air, the march, the strathspey and the reel – Mike’s piece captures the grandeur of Scottish fiddle music

released July 26, 2019

All tracks written by Mike Vass (PRS/MCPS)
Produced by Errollyn Wallen

Recorded by Stuart Hamilton at Castlesound Sunday 21st October 2018

Mixed by Stuart Hamilton at Castlesound
Mastered by Peter Beckmann at TechnologyWorks Mastering

Artwork and Design by Kim Richards

Fiddle Lauren MacColl, Mike Vass, Patsy Reid & Jenna Reid
Piano Tom Gibbs
Vibraphone & Percussion Iain Sandilands
String Quartet
Violin Feargus Hetherington
Violin Colin McKee
Viola Asher Zaccardelli
Cello Laura Sergeant
View full details